Rudd Center for Food Policy and Obesity
Home
Yale University Rudd Center for Food Policy and Obesity Yale University Rudd Center for Food Policy and Obesity
.
.

Faculty and Administration

To change the world’s diet requires a network of great minds and innovative leaders. The Rudd Center marshals the talent of a diverse group of global experts on obesity to improve the food environment and fight weight stigma. Our faculty and staff are anchored by shared values of objectivity, commitment to science, openness, trusting relationships among constituencies, innovation, and optimism that real change is possible

Core Faculty and Staff

Marlene B. Schwartz, PhD
Director
(203) 432-0662; marlene.schwartz@yale.edu

Rebecca M. Puhl, PhD
Deputy Director
(203) 432-7354; rebecca.puhl@yale.edu

Roberta R. Friedman, ScM
Director of Public Policy
(203) 432-4717; roberta.friedman@yale.edu

Jennifer Harris, PhD, MBA
Director of Marketing Initiatives
(203) 432-4613; jennifer.harris@yale.edu

Tatiana Andreyeva, PhD
Director of Economic Initiatives
(203) 432-8432; tatiana.andreyeva@yale.edu

Tricia Wynne, BA
Director of Operations
(203) 432-6700; tricia.wynne@yale.edu

Meg Orciari, BA
Communications Manager
(203) 432-8520; megan.orciari@yale.edu

Patrick Mustain, MPH, MA
Communications Manager
(203) 432-6690; patrick.mustain@yale.edu

Cathryn Dembek, MBA
Research Associate
(203) 436-9183; cathryn.dembek@yale.edu

Frances Fleming Milici, PhD
Research Associate
(203) 436-9116; frances.flemingmilici@yale.edu

Renee Gross, JD
Coordinator of Legal Initiatives
(203) 432-8434; renee.gross@yale.edu

Carol A. Hazen, MS
Director of Advocacy Resources, Food Marketing Initiative
(203) 432-4676; carol.hazen@yale.edu

Maia Hyary, MPA
Research Associate
(203) 436-2528; maia.hyary@yale.edu

Sai Liu, MPH
Biostatistician
(203) 436-4699; sai.liu@yale.edu

Megan LoDolce, MA
Research Associate
(203) 436-8885; megan.lodolce@yale.edu

Joerg Luedicke, MS
Statistical Consultant
joerg.luedicke@yale.edu

Meghan O'Connell, MPH
Research Associate
(203) 436-8895; meghan.oconnell@yale.edu

Margaret Read, MA
Research Associate
(203) 432-4957; margaret.read@yale.edu

Young Suh, MS
Research Associate 
(203) 432-5529; young.suh@yale.edu

Amy Heard, BA
Research Assistant
(203) 436-8425; amy.heard@yale.edu